March Monthly Meet Up

I’m letting go of February’s goal.  I was planning on keeping this up through April, but my work is done here.

Me: Are you going to hit your PE goal this week?  Because I was just looking at something completely irrational that I want and I was wondering if I can plan on buying it this week.

D: Nooooo!

Me: I don’t remember asking your permission

D: I wasn’t even thinking that! How long have you known me? I’m just not going to be the reason that you rationalize buying something ridiculous this time.

My belligerent spending when D slacks off has gotten him in the right studying for this certification that will make him a lot more money mindset and I no longer need to be involved.  It’s just a matter of studying the right material now, not whether or not he finds time to look at it.

As for March, I’m testing the waters for an international position. I’m too superstitious to call it a goal, so I’ll have to leave it at that for now.  More to come in April.

Leave a Reply

